Brown Sugar’s DREAMS

Brown Sugar's DREAMS

T. E. Lawrence once said, “All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible.”

It’s a scary thing, dreams. Especially when you have dreams that are so different from the people surrounding you. Sometimes I feel so stuck. My dreams are so different from those around me that sometimes, I feel that my dreams aren’t worth a second thought. I don’t want to look back with regret. I don’t want to set my dreams aside because I don’t have the support I need to move forward. Stepping out to pursue my dreams would be a huge leap. So huge that I may have to leave some people behind.

The problem with dreams is that often times we want to push our dreams onto the people we love, but we have to realize that those are OUR dreams. If I don’t develop my dreams, then I may fail my children. I want them to know that it’s ok to dream, and I definitely don’t want them to try to live out my dreams because I was too afraid to. Yikes!

I need clarity. I need confidence. I need reassurance. I need room to think and grow. Instead of moving forward in the right direction, I’m in autopilot in everyone else’s directions. Does anyone else know how I feel? Do you know what your dreams are?

Image

Leave a Reply

