Business of fears and challenges

I encountered a situation recently and I’m not exactly sure how to blog about it. It happened on Jan 31st . Can you tell how long it has taken me to blog about it? What I can say is that I have gone through what seems like a torrent of emotions only to have reached this conclusion: I have failed. Whenever I was asked my greatest fear, I would always say, “I’m fearful of failing”. As a Feisty Leo I have way too much pride -as an adult I’m able to admit that 😉

Well good people, I have failed. It wasn’t a small simple fail either, I’m talking possibly one of those life altering failures.  Have you ever heard of P. Diddy’s all girl group Danity Kane? Their song Damaged is my theme song right now! Can’t really say if the words are what makes it my theme song or if I truly love the beat!

The song ends with Diddy talking, and he states sometimes you have to go through the pain to experience the joy; this too shall pass. The optimistic side of me knows 2 Timothy 1:7 (For God has not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.) and I do believe that, so actually I shouldn’t even have a “fear”.

Excuse my rambling-if I express myself, maybe I’ll get an answer.

Blogosphere, I may have messed up or I may not have messed up at all, what I do know is I am totally confused. I’m sure you all can tell just from reading this.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ms. Priss
    May 17, 2009 @ 23:24:58

    I am impressed! Your last entry was yesterday! Try 3 months ago!

    Reply

  2. Jones
    May 18, 2009 @ 14:17:12

    we all fall just to stand back up. everyday is a battle so I charge you with finding out what in this life is worth fighting for to you. also you should stop worrying so much about what society and ppl view as right and wrong and like t.i. said just live your life

    Reply

  3. alisha9
    Jun 08, 2009 @ 02:49:49

    Never confuse a single defeat with a final defeat. . . now. . . get yo ass up and throw that back hand spring again!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

