School Business

Quick post!

OK, so I came back to work this week (look for those details in a future post). I assigned book reports and they are due next Friday. So, one of my little special babies came up to me today and asked if she could turn hers in early. I told her sure! She then told me that her printer was broken but she had it saved on a disk. I told her that would be fine, I could just print it off for her. Ya’ll that baby had a FLOPPY DISK!!!!!!!

Is this the early nineties and no one told me?!?!?!?!?!?! Pray for our school system.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alisha
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 10:19:23

    LOL!! That was cute. . . so, what you gone do??? Can she email it to you?

    Reply

  2. tcakes
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 13:42:50

    You don’t have to say “early 90’s” like that. I was using a floppy disk until about April ’07. OMG… that sounds terrible. Don’t tell anybody.

    Reply

  3. brownsugar5
    Oct 17, 2008 @ 15:38:46

    Lisa: I told her to email it to me. Even though when I asked if she had access to the internet she was hesitated to say yes. I asked if she was sure and she said yes again. I may have to figure something out for her.

    TCakes: hahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!! You were NOT using a floppy disk! You only use a disk when you need to save something and pull it up on another computer. You can not make me believe that you were able to use a floppy disk in more than one place!

    Reply

  4. Hugh ODonnell
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 05:06:50

    Last month I got my first computer without a floppy disk drive. I would have gotten it a lot sooner, but my wife controls the checkbook. 😀

    You wouldn’t believe what a stretch it’s been this last month going from WIN98SE to Vista!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

