My Crown’s Business

I consider myself to be somewhat Afrocentric. I love natural hair and India Arie! I’ve been wearing my hair natural for nearly two years, no chemicals at all. My goal was to get dreads, then I learned about sisterlocks and fell deeply in love with that look. So, I was ousting all chemical’s from my crown over time. These are a few of the afrocentric looks I’ve rocked:

I wore my twist dreads in an up-do on my wedding day and rocked an afro ponytail with braids when I met Wolverine! Well, I sold my dignity and got a perm. I know… I can hear your gasps and oh no’s from here. I was ready for a change and figured I couldn’t achieve that with dreadlocks or sisterlocks. I found an excellent stylist at a salon called C.O.D. (Cuties on Duties hahaha) and had him to apply the infamous HAIR CRACK!

I’m not a big hair person, so I was looking for cute short do’s when my stylist informed me that he would not be cutting all of my hair off. So there I was pouting under the dryer like a toddler. Boy was I satisfied with the results though!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alisha
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 21:17:25

    Amber said your hair looks like hers!! I can’t wait to see Alana’s. . .

    Reply

  2. Ms. Priss
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 03:10:04

    Oh I love the hair! I relaxed mine almost a week ago! My hair is not as long as yours (I’m a little on the shirt side- by choice! LOL), but I want it to grow. And who is that you were standing by in the costume? Funny pic! lol

    Reply

  3. brownsugar5
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 18:03:50

    Lisa: Tell Amber that when it grows out a bit, then it’ll look like hers!

    Ms. Priss: Thanks! I would have loved the shorter do, but I’m actually satisfied with the outcome of wearing hair! Girl that’s Wolverine from X-Men!!! I gotta expose you to the movie scene! lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

