Political/Oprah’s Business

AAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!

First of all, you’ve probably taken notice to my political views, and now I need you to know that I am a huge Oprah fan!!! OMG, if I could just meet her for like 5 seconds!!!!! She’s amazing! OK, I don’t want to sound like I worshiping the woman; That’s not the reason for this post. Someone sent this to me in an email:

The Republican National Committee women are planning to boycott Oprah’s show beginning Monday, Sept. 8, to try and force her to put Sarah Palin on her show. They say since she had Obama on, she should put Palin on. Even if you don’t watch Oprah or don’t agree with some of her views, we have to pull together on this. Watch Oprah every day for the
next two weeks or as long as they boycott. If you can’t watch it in person, set your DVR’s or whatever and record it. We need to help Oprah keep her ratings up while they are boycotting. Please spread the word! Copy and paste this information in an email if need be…

Just a little background knowledge:

Obama wasn’t a candidate when he was on the show. There were just talks. Joe Biden has not been on the show nor invited (vp nominee) so why should McCain’s vp choice be given the opportunity. Oprah made it clear when she said no that no candidate would be allowed on her show to voice their political views and promote themselves or their party.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alisha9
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 19:16:18

    At this point she has enough money to “just say no” to Jesus. . . If they (those women) are mad, they can go scratch their. . . and get glad!

    Reply

  2. Hugh ODonnell
    Sep 24, 2008 @ 07:52:13

    I like Oprah and I’ve never watched her show (I don’t watch TV, just movies now and then). But I appreciate her press and persona.

    The Republican women, as Lisa says, can scratch it. Oprah won’t even feel it. In fact, I doubt the Republican women can summon up enough clout to blow a gnat off course. (How many women are gonna give up their favorite show cuz some politico tells them to?)

    Anyhow, BrownSugar, I’d watch Oprah for you if I watched TV, but I don’t even know what time she’s on! 😉

    Reply

  3. brownsugar5
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 15:51:55

    Lisa: I know right! This is Oprah they’re talking about! She’s on a mission to catch pedophiles, and these nuts are talking about putting Palin on the show? Wow such priorities!

    Hugh: I know I’m not giving my Oprah back! What’s retarded about the whole things is that they want Palin and not Mccain? If they wanted to say that Oprah was supporting Obama, then fine. Why would she put the person running for VP rather than the other presidential candidate?!?!? She’s on channel 5 at 4 pm here. She’s a great woman, you should try it one day!

    Reply

  4. Hugh O'Donnell
    Sep 29, 2008 @ 03:38:27

    Okay, you sold me. I will sneak in some viewing time, but what will I tell my wife when she catches me watching Oprah? 😉

    Reply

  5. David Fordee
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 22:04:34

    I can’t even imagine Sarah Palin going on the show. She doesn’t do well with interviews… let alone one with an Obama supporter.

    Oprah is awesome.

    Reply

  6. brownsugar5
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 03:46:10

    40: Glad to see that you stopped by! Yeah, Oprah’s show would be too much for Palin. I have to comment on a couple of your Palin posts! Oprah is amazing isn’t she! Please help me get Hugh on board!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

